What's on - Thirsk & Sowerby events

A guide to events in and around Sowerby and Thirsk North Yorkshire also those of interest nearby in North Yorkshire; - agricultural shows, fetes, festivals, craft fairs etc. Free listings for Thirsk LOCAL events.

Thirsk Market Days are Mondays & Saturdays including bank holidays
Contact Hambleton District Council for stall enquiries 01609 779977

Thirsk Racecourse Car Boot Fair 9am-12 Sunday Thirsk Racecourse YO7 1QL March to October

Thirsk Auction Mart Car Boot Sale Sunday from 8.30 Adm 50p Feb - Sep

The Ritz Cinema 01845 524751 what's showing at Thirsk's volunteer run cinema.

Rural Arts The Old Courthouse, Thirsk 01845 526536 courses, exhibitions, workshops, live music, performances, films, venue for hire

North Yorkshire Annual Shows, Fairs & Festivals | Northallerton Events


2019

Thursday 10 January Live Music - Chris Banderas 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 12 January Live Music - Citizen Smith 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Thursday 17 January Live Music - Revolver Duo 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 19 January Live Music - Lizzie Sykes 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 19 January Live Music - Also Known As - 9pm The Watermill, Carlton Minniott.

Thursday 24 January Live Music - Sugartown Duo 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 26 January Live Music - Elliot Roberts 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 26th January Live Music - Edwina Hayes 7.30pm The Courthouse Thirsk Tickets £12

Thursday 10 January Live Music - Roundel Music 8pm The Little 3, Finkle St Thirsk

Saturday 16 February Thirsk Brick Show 10am-4pm Thirsk & Sowerby Town Hall YO7 1QR. LEGO show featuring exhibits, traders and activities for LEGO fans of all ages. Displays, activities stalls. Adm £3, under 16 £2

Sunday 3 March 2019 Spring Made by Mummy Market 1-4pm Thief Hall Thornton-le-Moor DL7 9EH Entry Adults £1 under 16 free.

Friday 29 March Live Music -- Old Red Eyes at Old Red House Thirsk YO7 4LT

Saturday 9 March The Yorkshire Flea Market 11am-6pm Thirsk Auction Mart YO7 3AB antiques, vintage, collectables curios & bygones

Saturday 13 April Thirsk Races

Monday 22 April Thirsk Easter Bank Holiday Market

Monday 29 April Thirsk Races Evening

Thursday 2 - Sunday 4 May Tour de Yorkshire 2019

Saturday 4 May Thirsk Races

Monday 6 May Thirsk Bank Holiday Market

Saturday 11 May Thirsk Races Evening

Saturday 18 May Thirsk Races

Monday 27 May Thirsk Bank Holiday Market

Monday 3 June Thirsk Races

Tuesday 11 June Thirsk Races Evening

Tuesday 18 June Thirsk Races

Friday 21 to Sunday 23 June Thirsk Truck Gathering Thirsk YO7 3AB

Saturday 29 June The Yorkshire Flea Market 11am-6pm Thirsk Auction Mart YO7 3AB antiques, vintage, collectables curios & bygones

Wednesday 3 July Thirsk Races

Saturday, 6 July Thirsk Picnic in the Park

Friday 26 - Sunday 28 July Deershed Festival Topcliffe YO7 3BZ

Friday 26 July Thirsk Races

Wednesday 31 July Borrowby Show Knayton near Thirsk YO7 4AX

Saturday 3 August Thirsk Races

Sunday 4 August 2019 Thirsk & Sowerby Festival 2019

Friday 09 August Thirsk Races

Friday 16 August Thirsk Races Evening Racing & Music Night with Scouting for Girls

Monday 26 August Thirsk Bank Holiday Market

Friday 30 August Thirsk Races

Saturday 7 September Thirsk Races

Monday 16 September Thirsk Races

Saturday 19 October The Yorkshire Flea Market 11am-6pm Thirsk Auction Mart YO7 3AB antiques, vintage, collectables curios & bygones




We try to keep this guide accurate, local and up to date but no responsibility can be accepted for errors and omissions. Anything wrong? let us know.

Free listings for local events

Willowman Festival 2015 at Knayton

Willowman Festival 2015 Knayton Thirsk