What's on - Thirsk & Sowerby events

A guide to events in and around Sowerby and Thirsk North Yorkshire also those of interest nearby in North Yorkshire; - agricultural shows, fetes, festivals, craft fairs etc. Free for Thirsk LOCAL events.

Thirsk Market Days Mon & Sat inc bank holidays contact Hambleton District Council for stalls
Farmers Market first Sunday of each month

The Ritz Cinema 01845 524751 what's showing at Thirsk's volunteer run cinema.

North Yorkshire Annual Shows, Fairs & Festivals | Northallerton Events


Obviously most events have been cancelled due to the Coronavirus pandemic
this page will be updated with events when they resume.

Sunday 5 April Thirsk Farmers Market 10-3pm Market Place Thirsk


Monday 13 April Bank Holiday

Saturday 18th April Thirsk Races CANCELLED

CANCELLED Sunday 19 April Vyking Sportive Ride : Ampleforth College a brand new Yorkshire bike ride in the grounds of Ampleforth College. This early-season sportive promises a thigh-busting ride that will leave you gasping for breath as you take on 6473ft of gain on the longer route and 2999ft of gain on the shorter route.

Wednesday 22 & 29 April Living with Sight Loss Thirsk Community Library Chapel Street Thirsk YO7 1TH This two-day course includes information and advice on a range of topics from understanding welfare rights, staying independent, tips and gadgets for everyday living, eye health to hobbies and interests and other organisations and services that can support you. Booking required.

Monday 27th April Thirsk Races - Evening Racing CANCELLED

Saturday 2nd May Thirsk Races

Sunday 3 May Thirsk Farmers Market 10-3pm Market Place Thirsk

Friday 8 May Bank Holiday

Saturday 9th May Thirsk Races- Evening Racing

Saturday 16th May Thirsk Races

Monday 25 May Thirsk Bank Holiday Market

Monday 15th June Thirsk Races

Tuesday 16th June Thirsk Races

20 & 21 June Thirsk Truck Gathering Thirsk Auction Mart Blakey Lane Thirsk YO7 3AB

Sat 27 June Live Music - Meanstreak 8pm The Black Bull Market Place YO7 1EY

Wednesday 1st July Thirsk Races

Fri 3 to Sun 5 July Rock Around The Decades Hillside Rural Activities Park Knayton Thirsk YO7 4AX Weekend of live music from the 60s 70s 80s 90s 3 nights of camping 18+ only.

Sat 4 July Thirsk Picnic in the Park CANCELLED

Saturday 11 July The Yorkshire Flea Twilight fleamarket 11-6pm Thirsk Auction Mart Blakey Lane Thirsk YO7 3AB. Antique, vintage, salvage, collectable, & mid-century modern retail event. up to 100 stands in the livestock pens, in the foyer and outside.. Entry £3

Friday 24th July Thirsk Races

Friday 24 July 2020 – Sunday 26 July Deer Shed Festival Balbersby Park, Topcliffe, Thirsk.

Wednesday 29 July Borrowby Show Hillside Rural Activity Park YO7 4AX

Saturday 1st August Thirsk Races

Sun 2 August 2020 Thirsk & Sowerby Festival on the Flatts 10-4pm

Friday 7th August Thirsk Races

Friday 28th August Thirsk Races

Monday 31 August Thirsk Bank Holiday Market

Saturday 5th September Thirsk Races- Ladies' Day

Monday 14th September Thirsk Races

Saturday 17 October The Yorkshire Flea Twilight fleamarket 11-6pm Thirsk Auction Mart Blakey Lane Thirsk YO7 3AB. Antique, vintage, salvage, collectable, & mid-century modern retail event. up to 100 stands in the livestock pens, in the foyer and outside.. Entry £3

Friday 27 - Sunday 29 November Thirsk Christmas Fayre Weekend Thirsk Friday 4-7.30 Sat 10-4 Sun 10-4

12 December 2020 Jasmine Harrison from Sowerby, Thirsk will take part in the Talisker Atlantic Challenge 2020.Rudderley Mad - I aim to be the youngest solo female to ever row the ocean!

"My aim is to be the youngest, solo female to row 3000 miles across the Atlantic" "I'm rudderley mad!"

We try to keep this guide accurate, local and up to date but no responsibility can be accepted for errors and omissions. Anything wrong? let us know.

Free listings for local events

Willowman Festival 2015 at Knayton

Willowman Festival 2015 Knayton Thirsk