What's on - Thirsk & Sowerby events

A guide to events in and around Sowerby and Thirsk North Yorkshire also those of interest nearby in North Yorkshire; - agricultural shows, fetes, festivals, craft fairs etc. Free for Thirsk LOCAL events.

Thirsk Market Days Mon & Sat inc bank holidays contact North Yorkshire Council for stalls
Farmers Market first Sunday of each month

The Ritz Cinema 01845 524751 Thirsk's volunteer run cinema.

North Yorkshire Annual Shows, Fairs & Festivals | Northallerton Events

Thirsk Sowerby Events 2024

Sun 4 Feb Farmers Market

Sat 10 Feb Thirsk Brick Show 2024 10-4pm Thirsk & Sowerby Town Hall YO7 1QR Adm £4 under 16 £2 under 5 £1 No parking at venue.

Sun 18 Feb Little Bird Artisan Market 10-3 Thirsk Market Place

Sun 3 Mar Farmers Market

Sun 17 Mar Little Bird Artisan Market 10-3 Thirsk Market Place

Friday 29 March Good Friday Holiday

Monday 1 April Easter Bank Holiday Market

Saturday 20 April 2024 Thirsk Races Late Afternoon

Thu 2 - Mon 6 May Northallerton May Fair Northallerton High Street

Saturday 4 May Thirsk Races Afternoon

Monday 6 May Bank Holiday Market

Saturday 18 May Thirsk Races Afternoon

Monday 27 May Spring Bank Holiday Market

Friday 7 June Thirsk Races Afternoon

Sun 16 June 2024 North Yorkshire County Show Otterington Hall Northalleton

Sunday 16 June Thirsk Races Afternoon

Monday 24 June Thirsk Races Afternoon

Wednesday 3 July Thirsk Races Afternoon

Saturday 13 July Family Fun Day Thirsk & Sowerby Institute 11-5pm

Wednesday 17 July Thirsk Races Afternoon

Friday 26 July Thirsk Races Afternoon

Saturday 3 Aug Thirsk Races Afternoon

Sunday 4 Aug Thirsk & Sowerby Festival 10-5pm Flatts Field Sowerby YO7 1JF

Friday 9 Aug Thirsk Races Afternoon

Friday 16 Aug Thirsk Races Evening

Monday 26 August Summer Bank Holiday Market

Friday 30 Aug 2024 Afternoon

Saturday 7 Sep 2024 Afternoon

Monday 16 Sep Thirsk Races Afternoon

We try to keep this guide accurate, local and up to date but no responsibility can be accepted for errors and omissions. Anything wrong? let us know.

Free listings for local events

Willowman Festival 2015 at Knayton

Willowman Festival 2015 Knayton Thirsk