The Hillside Villages North Yorkshire

Straddling the western boundary of The North York Moors National Park "The Hillside Villages" are a group of traditional North Yorkshire communities.

View Larger Map

Information for the villages of Borrowby, Knayton, Cowesby, Boltby, Over Silton, Nether Silton, Kepwick, Felixkirk, Kirby Knowle, Upsall and Leake near Thirsk North Yorkshire.

General Information

Village Street Maps

Public Transport: Besides school buses there are no bus services.

Post Offices

Borrowby a mobile service Tue & Thu 11.15-12.15 with an almost full range of services including car tax, US dollars and Euros

There are community Post Offices in:

Kepwick Tue & Thu 9-12.30 & 1.30-5

Nether Silton Tue & Thu 9-1

Besides the traditional mail & stamp services these offices offer cash withdrawals for some personal bank accounts, E-top ups, bill payment, pre-ordered foreign currency...