Knayton with Brawith parish council

The council members as of May 2016 are:

Barbara Scott (Chair), Mike Cowton, Linda Gibbon, Keith Smith, Steven Wood

Correspondence should be addressed to:

Clerk to Knayton with Brawith Parish Council:

Mrs I de Wet, 3 Holly Close, Sowerby, THIRSK, YO7 1SH, 01845 522401


Council meetings are normally held monthly in Knayton Village hall. The council notice board is by the entrance to the village hall.

Next meetings

Monday January 8 2018 from 7.15pm in Knayton Village Hall
Monday November 6 2017 from 7.15pm in Knayton Village Hall
Monday October 2 2017 from 7.15pm in Knayton Village Hall

"Knayton cum Brawith" council website

Freedom of Information Act publication scheme

CPALC - Communities, Parish and Local Councils
CPALC is an independent body which promotes local democracy by aiding and supporting residents, town and parish councillors together with parish clerks. CPALC is open to and available to all via the internet.

Transparency code for smaller authorities

Hambleton District Council representation Bagby and Thorntons Ward

Councillor Robert Baker
High Crosby House 9 The Stonebow
Thornton le Beans Northallerton DL6 3SR
Phone: 01609 776786

North Yorkshire County Council representation Thirsk Division

Councillor Gareth Dadd
The Old Black Bull Thormanby York YO61 4NN
Home phone: 01845 501222 Work phone: 01642 226853

Mobile: 07904 390455 email: